Dec 19, 2012

Book Review: Betrayal by Robin Lee Hatcher

Back Cover: Can two wounded hearts find a way to trust again?

Julia Grace has no desire to enter into another marriage. But with her dead husband's half brother threatening  to take away her Wyoming ranch, Julia realizes marriage may be the only way to keep what is rightfully hers.

A man well acquainted with betrayal, drifter Hugh Brennan finds himself drawn to the attractive widow. Yet when he looks into Julia's eyes, he recognizes the same hurt that haunts him.

A thoughtful romance from the turn of the twentieth century, Betrayal will take you to the high desert of western Wyoming, through the crags of the Rocky Mountains, and into the souls of two seekers learning to trust God's love no matter the circumstances.

My Review: Betrayal is the second book in the Where the Heart Lives series. After reading Belonging (the first book in the series) and Betrayal I can't wait to read the third book when it comes out. Hatcher gives us the story of three siblings who were sent West after their mother died. They were split up, and each lived a very different life. This book gives the story of Hugh the oldest brother. I really enjoyed getting to know these characters and feeling the hope as they learn to trust each other because of their trust in God. This is really a sweet, easy read for those who enjoy Westerns. I'm adding Robin to my "must read more often" author list.

My Rating:

My Recommendation: I recommend this book to readers who enjoy Westerns and fans of Robin Lee Hatcher.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for the purpose of review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

You're comments are appreciated!